Grams: "TECHNOLOGY" Email: profevprasad@yahoo.com



Phone: Off: 0884 -2300900 Res: 0884-2343002 Fax: 0884-2300901

PROCEEDINGS OF THE JAWAHARLAL NEHRU TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY KAKINADA KAKINADA-533003, Andhra Pradesh (India)

(Established by Andhra Pradesh Act No. 30 of 2008)

Proc.No. DAP/B1/Affi/St.Ann's CET - FO/2011-12

Date:10.04.2012

- Sub: JNTU Kakinada Academic & Planning Grant of Permanent Affiliation from the Academic year 2011-12 to "St. Ann's College of Engineering & Technology, Nayunipalli (V), Vetapalem Mandal, Chirala, Prakasam District"– Orders – Issued.
 - Read: 1. JNTUK Affi. Procs No. B1/Affi/ Ann's CET FO /2010-11, dt.04.07.11.
 - 2. AICTE Lr. F.No. South Central/1-396935802/2011/EOA, Dt. 01.09.2011.
 - 3. G.O.Rt.No. 843, dated 10.11.2011
 - 4. Univ. Proc. No. DAP Office/Affiliation/2011-12, dated 30.05.2011.
 - 5. Meeting of the University Standing Committee dated 15.12.2011.
 - 6. Note orders dated 09.04.2012 of the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, JNTUK.

ORDER:

- 1. The "St. Ann's College of Engineering & Technology, Nayunipalli (V), Vetapalem (M), Chirala, Prakasam District, Andhra Pradesh" was given temporary affiliation for running UG/PG courses during the academic year 2010-11 vide Procs.(1) read above.
- 2. The AICTE, New Delhi and Government of AP have accorded extension of approval to the above college for the academic year 2011-12 vide ref. (2) & (3) read above. The University has constituted a Fact Finding Committee to verify the staff and infrastructure facilities of the college to consider the grant of Permanent affiliation from the academic year 2011-12 vide Procs. (4) Read above. The Fact Finding Committee has visited the college and submitted its report to the University and the same was placed before the University standing Committee vide ref.(5) read above. The standing Committee has verified the report of the Fact Finding Committee and other documents and made recommendations for Permanent affiliation from the academic year 2011-12.
 - 3. Under the circumstances as stated above, the Vice-Chancellor is pleased to grant Permanent Affiliation to "St. Ann's College of Engineering & Technology, Nayunipalli (V), Vetapalem (M), Chirala, Prakasam District, Andhra Pradesh" sponsored by "St.Mary Educational Society, , Nayunipalli (V), Vetapalem (M), Chirala, Prakasam District, Andhra Pradesh" to offer UG/PG Courses in the following disciplines with the intake shown against each for the period of Three Years from the Academic Year 2011 – 12 as detailed below:

S. No	Name of the Course	Intake
1	Computer Science & Engineering	120
2	Information Technology	90
3	Electronics & Communication Engineering	180
4	Electrical & Electronics Engineering	120
5	Mechanical Engineering	120
6	MCA	60
7	MBA	60

Contd.....2

However, the above college has been granted Temporary Affiliation to offer the following remaining courses in the disciplines with the intake shown against each for the Academic Year 2011-12 as detailed below:-

S. No	Name of the Course	Intake
1	Civil Engineering	60
2	M. Tech - CSE	36
3	M. Tech - Software Engineering	18
4	M. Tech – DE & CS	18

The Permanent Affiliation shall be subject to the following conditions:

- The management shall follow the norms of AICTE and rules of the affiliation of JNT University Kakinada in all aspects.
- The management shall follow the Academic Regulations and examination schedule of JNT University Kakinada.
- During the period of Permanent Affiliation, the College needs to submit annual report along with Affiliation fee. During the period of Permanent Affiliation the College is exempted from the payment of Application & Inspection fee.
- The University can withdraw the Permanent Affiliation at any time, if the College does not satisfy the standards and norms of the University for Affiliation.

REGISTRAR EGISTRAR J.N.T.University Kakinada KAKINADA-533 003

To

The Principal, St. Ann's College of Engineering & Technology, Nayunipalli (V), Vetapalem (M), Chirala – 520007, Prakasam District, Andhra Pradesh.

Copy to:

The Chairman/Secretary, St.Mary Educational Society, , Nayunipalli (V), Vetapalem (M), Chirala, Prakasam District, Andhra Pradesh.

The Principal Secretary to Government Higher Education (EC.2) Dept., Govt. of Andhra Pradesh, Secretariat, Hyderabad.

The Secretary, A.P. State Council of Higher Education, Mahavir Marg, Hyderabad-4. The Commissioner of Technical Education, SBRKR Govt. Office Complex, Hyderabad. The Secretary, All India Council for Technical Education, New Delhi – 110002. The Asst. Educational Advisor (T), Southern Regional Committee, AICTE, Ministry of Human Resource Development (Dept. of Education), Shastry Bhavan 26, Haddous Road,

Chennai - 600006.

Copy to P.A. to Chairman, Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education.

Copy to the Secretary to the Vice-Chancellor, JNTUK Kakinada.

Copy to the Rector, JNTUK Kakinada.

Copy to the PA to the Registrar, JNTUK Kakinada.

Copy to the Director, Academics & Planning, JNTUK Kakinada.